In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough

It is always argued that the good and hard work can give you what you want, this what our parents told us when we are children. While many think this kind of talks can increase the motivation for the child and make him a hard-worker to achieve what he wants, but others think that this can put the child under the stress and increase the anxiety for him by making him trying to reach something that he is not able to reach it. Increasing the child motivation with steering him toward his goals is something required and considered very important. Thus, telling him that he can get whatever he wants if he tried hard enough. For instant, I wanted to be an engineer, and my mother told me that I need to work on that with a hard focused work. Now I am engineer, and still remember my mother words, It was the magic and the key for my way toward the goal. On the other hand, some think that it is not possible to told the child that they can get anything they want, and simply try to work hard. This will lead them to a dead-end and put them under a massive stress. We should agree that there is something not achievable. In other words, my son told me he wanted to be Spiderman, I couldn’t tell him work hard on that, simply I told him this can’t be achieved. In conclusion, the question about is it good idea to tell your child that he can get everything with the hard work is controversial question. Some think it can raise the motivation and actuate their work toward their goals, while other think it can raise the stress and give the child a bad idea on how the thing are going in the reality.