The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialize. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this view. Give reasons for your answer and include ant relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

With the growing technology, and having access to the internet people are getting connected smoothly. But have you ever thought about how this thing can deprive our tangible connection and unknowingly forced us to remain isolated? In this essay, I will argue on despite having a convenient and faster connection through the internet, doesn’t mean this connection is changing into a meaningful one. Compared to the past, with the advancement of technology nowadays people are getting used to the internet and can connect wherever they want. There are various types of applications or platforms that the internet provides us to stay connected virtually. Precisely we are just one-clicked away from everything, there are certain applications through which we can connect to people such as Facebook, Skype, Twitter, Instagram, etc. With all this one can talk to another whenever and wherever they want until and unless they have an internet connection with them. Despite all this internet attenuated our face-to-face connection and forced us to live in a virtual world. People are getting isolated and not be able to socialize physically with each other as they are in decadence by social media. The younger ones are getting more fervid towards it, all are busy scrolling down their news feed and busy making an invalid connection which restricts them from going out and connected to real people. They remain in their nutshell regarding the fact unknown they have the brevity of life to connect to the real people. I had an experience regarding this, as there was a time when I was busy scrolling down my newsfeed all day long almost about 14 hrs a day. I used to make lots of friends virtually, and I loved to talk with them but having all this I realized that I have been left behind from all the real world. When I looked back at that time, there’s just a kid isolated from all the world and people around him. I spent most of my time on the internet rather than being busy talking to my real friends and exploring all nature. The Internet undoubtedly changed our way of communication, and this is a positive thing. Being able to easily get access to friends and family might come in handy in a way or another and it is a great advantage. However, it also isolates us from the real world, real people, and getting our real connections with them.