Do you agree with the following statement? The government should support scientific research even if there’s no practical use.

Science has been an important role to keep society up to date and ready to face each problem. Inventions improve people's life. Some people believe the government should support scientific research even if there’s no suitable for use, but others think otherwise. I believe the government should not support non-practical inventions because of two main reasons which I will explore below. First, in this day and age of information explosion, finding and supporting the best research to grow our society is an important factor for authorities. Budget resources for each field in society are specific and limited, so senior officials should use them in the best path, like providing practical goods and services to prepare the best opportunity for the growth and development of the society. For example, in our university, every year students work on several thesis, and annually university spends a lot of money for supporting those projects, which no one has a good effect on our society, by that means, we waste a lot of budget and time for something that does not help for improving people's lives and the advance of society, therefore all of the problems are steady in our homeland. Second, one of the duties of the government is to prepare the way and encourage scientists to find practical solutions to solve society's problems. If the state spends money on all inventions and makes no difference between practical and non-practical studies, the motivation of people on useful inventions will decrease, and as a result, society will be unable to face problems and cause backwardness and problems increase. To conclude, based on the points mentioned above, governments should not support scientific non-practical researches. Not only will waste the budget source and time of society but also It does not create the position for producing better ideas.