Present a written argument to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge od the following topic: television has had a significant influence on the culture of many societies. To what extent would you say that television has positively or negatively affeccted the cultural development of your society

Television has been invaded sine 18th century. people love to watch it for various reasons like for news, entertainment, inventions, general knowledge. Diferent individuals has dinstinct opinion about watching tv. Some say it has bad influence while other contradict this. To look for positive influence, by watching tv we come to know international or national news, information about own as well as other countries culture, new inventins, discoveries, diseases, its symptoms, its precautions. Moreover, television also provide us entertainment during our leisure time. By exploring tv serials such as "crime petrol" masses bevome aware from future offence. Females get knowledge about rules and laws for their safety. For instance, it was observed during a survey conducted by kathmandu university that crime rate decline about 45% just because awareness created by tv programs. Every coin has two sides. Therefore this also has negative affects. Nowadays, folk prefer to adopt western culture, with which our own rich culture lag behind. Additionally, children spend time in porn movies rather than in news which is the ground of maturity before time. In spite of, sometimes news channels flood with false news, which sparkle a huge partition between public. For instance, an article published in 'the tribune' must read newspaper which describe that number of time the agitation or misunderstanding happen among community merely due to counterfeit news channels. To conclude, I believe that overusage of anything has bad results. Everyone must use it in caution. Otherwise, it had numerous beneffits for the welfare of habitat.