The government and individuals are spending too much money on national celebrations like new year or festivals. Do you agree or disagree?

According to few number of people there have been spent a huge amount of money by the state administration and municipals on public festivities like New Year or other holidays. I completely disagree with this statement. From one hand, when you go to these types of celebrations, in most situations you can notice easily that government gets back their own money which they spend with the way of making holiday enterings paid. People who are entering to celebration area pays bill for ticket, usually. Just, take an example of our city, Tashkent. We with my husband decided to show our little daughter New Year celebrations, visited several fields which festivities takes place, and everywhere we had to pay at least 5000 soums for adults and 3000 for children. Now, count it yourself imagining that every day visits there thousands of people. From the other hand, even though government takes back expenditures from public, nobody does cover the damages like broken decorations. The expenditures which government spend is paid to design city, holiday areas and sweepers to clean after festivals, but these requests a huge number of money and the money which government takes back through selling tickets are not enough for all of those expenditures. To summarize I can say loudly that government, of course, spends money for celebrations, but it is not too much. As was mentioned before, it is paid by people who are attending on those holidays, and despite some damages, the coverage of the spending is much bigger.