The international community must act immediately to ensure all nations to reduce their consumption of fossil fuels e. g. gas and oil.

Increasing consumptions of fossil fuels have resulted in the emission of the greenhouse gas which is one of the causes of issues relating to environmental damage in recent years. Therefore, some people suggest that all countries should take actions urgently to lessen the usage of the harmful energy. From my personal view, I agree with the statement to some extent. First of all, it cannot be denied that fossil fuel is one of the major contributors to global warming and climate change. Indeed, the burning of oil and coal produces tonnes of carbon dioxide per year, and it is one of the greenhouse gases that enhance radioactive forcing and contribute to global warming. The rise in temperature of the Earth has associated with numerous of adverse effects such as melting of polar ice caps, flooding of low-lying areas and rise to the sea level. Secondly, fossil fuels are generally considered to be non-renewable resources because they take millions of years to form. If the utilisation of mineral fuels is not reduced and controlled, it could be exhausted and people may soon run short of fossil fuels while scientists have not found an alternative energy source. As a result, the price of fossil fuels has also increased greatly which could lead countries to fall into a fuel war. However, there might be some concerns about the reduction of mineral fuels utilisation. One among of them is that the approach will lead to failure to maintain well-balanced social order. In fact, manufacture industry, transportation and even home heating require powers, which are generated through fossil fuels. Accordingly, detrimental consequences might impact to the development of the entire the world if we cut down the use of fossil fuel immediately. More than that, some alternative powers such as nuclear, solar and wind power have not been applied widely due to reasons like climate condition, high cost or safety requirement. It could take scientist many years developing these energies to be perfect substitutes for fossil fuel. In conclusion, in order to tackle environment problems and avoid the growing scarcity of natural energy in the future, the reduction in the consumption of fossil fuels should be considered and planned purposefully and gradually.