Some people prefer to plan activities for their free time very carefully. Others choose not to make any plans at all for their free time. Compare the benefits of planning free-time activities with the benefits of not making plans.

Nowadays, people have become more organised and systematic and they like to plan their leisure time activities before execution. Some people argue that planning is vital for the successful implementation of any activity. Others claim that unplanned activities are full of excitements and surprises that are very difficult to achieve by planned work. I believe that proper planning plays a pivotal role in the completion of an activity within budget and resources. Firstly, investing in leisure time demands careful planning of resources and timelines. Most of the people plan occasionally because of inflation and exorbitant prices of goods and travelling. In addition to this one can enjoy and explore more by planning. For example, during my college studies, I planned to visit hill stations with my college mated. Being as students we had minimal funds available for the tour. But with excellent planning, we end up our tour with full of joy and happiness. However, unplanned free time activities also have a charm in it. Youngsters are more prevalent in exercising such activities because of its daring and adventurous nature. For instance, adults in my city start their journey on the highway without knowing their destination that followed by a decision made on run time which adds plenty of fun and surprise to their trip. To sum up, I would like to say that planning is mandatory for achieving required results. Therefore, a large number of people plan and act accordingly to get the maximum pleasure. However, sometimes unplanned activities also provide you life-changing experiences.