The increased use of technology has contributed to an alarming rise in cheating in universities. with this statement?

There is an opinion that the rise of using modern devices has facilitated the rate of cheating in education, especially in universities. I disapprove of this viewpoint for the following reasons. To commence with, technology is not the fundamental factor that causes people to cheat during their period studying at universities. In fact, cheating had been comprehended as an unconstructive academic phenomenon even before the debut of technology in the community. This is also the clearest proof for the estimation that dishonesty in the current academic environment in universities depends on people’s compassion. In addition, even without technology, the greed of those who want to score the best results above all others is still a noteworthy issue. This also means that technology is just another means of all many other methods for people to cheat in the university academic environment. Furthermore, technical advance is a double-edged sword toward cheaters who are abusing it. In other words, the technology to fight against cheating has always been coexisting with the technology that allows cheating. As a piece of evidence, besides a large number of anti-cheating websites like “Plagiarism Detector” or codes written into education-supporting applications like Microsoft Team, simple gadgets like cameras can easily spot cheating behaviors during tests. In conclusion, I fully support the view that the development of technology does not aid in modern-day academic dishonesty in universities as the increased fraudulence in academics is governed by a lot of other factors and it is completely independent of technology.