Some people believe that reading printed books and newspapers will become extinct in the future due to the accessibility of digital media.

Some people believe that reading printed books and newspapers will become extinct in the future due to the accessibility of digital media. however, I totally disagree with the given idea because the digital reading methods can never replace the authenticity of the printed media and also there's no denying that it can affect our health negatively. The main reason why I disagree is that the unreplaceable authenticity that printed books and newspapers gives to human lives. we live in an age when many of us have almost unlimited chances to read anything we desire online. Even with those opportunities, there are still hundreds of people that go to coffee shops all around the world, with a nice book on a rainy day to get that specific feeling and the vibe that they experience from it. Because of those clear examples, we can see in day-to-day life it is reassuring to decide that this trend will not go away in the future as well. Another obvious reason to disagree with this given statement is that the health-threatening qualities related to digital media. Firstly, media usage has a direct influence on our eyesight and the tightening effect it gives to the muscles around the eyes. Nowadays, many scientific researches are proving that this tension around the eyes can cause migraine headaches and trigger mental illnesses such as anxiety and depression, which has never been linked with reading printable books and newspapers. Therefore, the recent development of many health concerns related to e-book/newspaper reading will open people’s eyes to the printed media in order to be healthy. In conclusion, given these problems that can arise from the usage of digital books and newspapers such as the unauthenticity and health concerns, it is readily apparent that the usage of books won't ever go out of style, even when we are surrounded by thousands of free e-sources in everyday life.