Advantages & Disadvantages Of Video Games

In today’s era of technology and advancement, our entertainment means have also seen a shift from outdoor games to video games. Electronic entertainment devices like video games are widespread and are mainly popular among children. So, according to my perception, playing computer games has both an upside and a downside. On the bright side, playing video games could boost children’s intelligence and increase brain power. Many video games are set up for educational purposes. Certain types of video games are specially developed to enhance skills, abilities like logical thinking, computing skill, and concentration of the user. The virtual platforms that the user are transported to while playing games often inspire them to learn new things. For instance, the Age of Empires encourages children to learn the names of European countries and leader skills. However, its cons can’t be overlooked. Playing computer games too much is bad for their health. There will be some diseases such as short-sightedness, headache, backache, and sleep disorder. Some games contain violence or crime. Thus, the evil influence of computer games on young generations is inevitable. Furthermore, It is a waste of time if we spend many hours playing games. Everything has 2 sides: Advantages and disadvantages. Computer games will be useful for us if we spend time on them wisely and sensibly.