The increased use of technology has contributed to an alarming rise in cheating in universities.

There is currently a contentious issue regarding whether plagiarism in tertiary education is rising due to technological advances. I totally agree with this opinion and I will elaborate on the reasons in the paragraphs below. The primary reason why I believe that the increased technology usage has raised the commitment of cheating in universities is that the Internet provides free and high-relevant materials for users. To illustrate, just click the mouse, students can easily find information that they are required to answer in the exams. As well as this, pupils do not fully understand what plagiarism is, and as a consequence, they propose that some alterations could transform these articles into their own work. For instance, in my first year, I often go online to search for articles related to my assignments and paste them into my document several times without having a thought of plagiarism. Another reason why I support this notion is that there are a variety of complex computer search engines in contemporary life. More specifically, these engines can be used to find less common materials, and they can even crack the protection of paid reports. Therefore, test-takers are more likely to avoid the tracking of examiners and receive good marks from the works that do not belong to them. In conclusion, I completely agree that the high use of scientific advancements is having negative influences on the examinations in educational institutions. This is because the Internet provides free articles to which users can get instant access, and there appear many sophisticated search engines that help learners get access to uncommon articles. Given this situation, it seems that educators should adopt strict punishments for students who cheat on exams, and so plagiarism could be reduced in universities.