It is a common belief that e-learning makes traditional classrooms unnecessary. However, I am against this theory due to some following evidence.

It is a common belief that e-learning makes traditional classrooms unnecessary. However, I am against this theory due to some following evidence. On the one hand, distance learning provides people with many significant benefits. To begin with, online classes are a cheaper alternative compared to brick-and-mortar classes. Students of the school do not have to pay for different compulsory fees, namely transportations, uniforms, textbooks, etc. Similarly, all schools do not need to charge for infrastructures, administrative staff or security guards, etc, which can save a great deal of money. Besides, internet-based courses can erase geographical boundaries and connect everyone together. Since the availability of networks is abundant nowadays, many students from every corner can absolutely enroll in the curriculum. For example, Asian students now do not have to travel abroad to enhance their education, instead, they can apply to some prestigious colleges like Brown, Havard online with some prominent majors such as marketing, media, business administration, etc. Nevertheless, online learning can not replace traditional classes completely since it might distract students’ concentration. In the learning process, some personal notifications or messages may distract students from following lectures. Therefore, the typical difference between traditional classes and online classes at home is that the latter method tends to decrease students’ learning quality. Next, learning online means interpersonal skills are not promoted. Compared to those brick-and-mortar classes, students have fewer chances to express personal opinions over their professors and their friends. As a result, students will not only lack team-working skills but also the inner confidence to present a personal speech. In conclusion, although online learning is cost-efficient and convenient, it can not replace the position of traditional classrooms.