Some opinions argue that it is unimportant for global citizens to use variety of languages except English. In my perspective, I strongly agree with the statement.

Some opinions argue that it is unimportant for global citizens to use variety of languages except English. In my perspective, I strongly agree with the statement. First of all, using one natal tongue as global communication helps learners spend less time and effort to study language. There was a speech from Ted Talks 4 years ago had shown that to fluent one language and can talk to native speaker smoothly takes appropximately for 1 to 2 years. Plus, it can take up to 2 to 4 years to be fluency in two language, and the number is rising upwards if we have to learn 3 or more languages. Therefore, learning one and only English not only solve that problem but also show the fastest method to communicate with the world. Second, the globe only use English builds a stronger bond between nation and nation, country to country because it can make confusing situations. For instance, if Chinese becomes a second global language, so whenever we talk to foreign speaker, what the language can we speak to listeners? If we just only know Chinese, but the others do not have that ability, how can we communicate with them, although Chinese is a language for the globe? Thus, using only one language to talk with foreigners is the best idea. Everyone knows and get well through a conversation. To sum up, I believe that using English as a priority laguage is a suitable solution at the moment and the near future. Although it still faces several problems such as cutural barriers because English is not express ones costumes thoroughly or it can not make the diversity of global language. On the other hand, it is not as important as the neccesity of using one language.