Some people believe that the elderly take better decision that the young generation. Give your opinion

In as much as, the older citizens are more advanced in virtually everything in life, it does not make all their decision right. Some people believe that the older people are always correct while others oppose them, that, the young people are wiser. This essay will explain, in details, why I believe the latter. Firstly, a lot have changed in the past few decades. The younger generations have greatly improved in their way of thinking. They have gotten better understanding about how things work. People used to believe that the older ones make the best decision, but, with the change, their thoughts and contributions may not tally with that of world today. Take for instance, women were only known to do house chores. You can hardly envision a woman getting a paid job, as the society back them did not parmit it. Meanwhile, the recent times, women ration the house chores with their partners. Most women have, infact, become the breadwinners of the families. Secondly, most of the advanced generatios never received any formal education. So you know, education nutures and teaches people about life. Education also guides one to better decision making. With the case of oak of formal education, the elderly ones, many a times, make the wrong turn in life. Thirdly, amnesia and many other disease the affect the aged have negative effect, thereby, defecting their thoughts. To conclude, not withstanding that our parents and grand parents came to the world before us, and, they have experienced life before we even existed, it does not mean that they are wiser.