In some countries more and more shops are open for longer hours. Positive and negetive effect of this.

Shops are open for longer hours in many countries nowadays, so let's discuss the positive and negative side of both. At positive side, this trend has paved the way for many individuals to shop or buy something at the flexible time. If someone is working on a late night shift like me, it allows them to buy goods in odd hours. A second benefit is that, it has increased the employment. If shops are going to be open for longer hours then more staff will be required. For students it will become easy to earn while learning. I mean, in a day time he/she can study and in the evening or night can work. At negative side, it will be an upsurge for government to provide more security. In China, London, New York crime has been increased. If shops are open for the late night then it becomes noisy and it results to mental stress especially in kids. So if we can find a way to control crime and mental stress, there is nothing wrong with it.