The increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence shown in the media

Juvenile delinquency is the participation by a minor child, usually between the ages of ten and seventeen, in illegal behaviour or activities (Dictionary, 2015). This is also use to refer to children who show a frequent mischievous or disobedient conduct, so as to be deemed out of parental conduct, being subject to legal action by the court. Juvenile crime has received considerable public attention in the recent decades. Most of the people think that the rising youth crime is caused by violent visions in the media. There are a number of reasons for the rise in juvenile crime. The media provides various types of questionable content, such as violent games and films, so teens prefer to mimic these violent scenes. The abominations and brutalities Studies have demonstrated to show that certain video games can change brain chemistry and affect children's development. After watching too much of these shows, young people can become hostile, leading to the resolution of all disputes through violent means, thus young adults want to commit crimes after watching such films. And also teenagers are being targeted by drug traffickers as drug trafficking has become rife. There is plenty of evidence to suggest that the human brain is vulnerable to negative influences from drugs, which makes young people want to commit crimes after they are high. Many facts show that mass media emphasis on violent and sensational crimes and therefore this lead to increase juvenile delinquency. Media is one of the most important aspects in our lives with which we spend most of the time. If the content of the media is abuse, it would affect one’s behaviour and they would be upset or frustrated and as a result they might promote a crime to make them feel better and to decrease their depression level. One of the main reason why media is responsible for this is because nowadays teens are highly influenced by the media. Since heroes are often shown to be violent and rewarded for their conduct, they have become role models of teenagers. Therefore, if his/her main role model act in a criminal movie, they would have been negatively affected and might commit a crime. In order to overcome the massive increase in juvenile crime, parents should monitor their children continuously. Parents should be mindful that some form of films are not suitable for children and they should watch films which suit their age. Not only that, parents can use parental control mode on mobile phones and smart TV. More over law enforcement agencies should take actions to control drug suppliers to avoid interaction with youths and more sever punishments should be given to drug related offences, drug dealers and drug consumers. Also Teenagers should not be exposed to violence unnecessarily. It is also important to advice and inform young adults on the effects of their behaviours. From early childhood parents should ensure that their children meet people of their age and know how to behave in the society (Researcharticles, 2018). Recent studies have shown that the levels of mental health problems among juveniles are significantly higher than those of non-criminals (Young, et al. , 2017). Engaging young offenders in education and knowledge-based training is an essential factor of productive recovery. In conclusion, there are many reasons for juvenile crime known up to now, and out of all media is the most debatable one. Young people are the future of our country so it is everyone’s responsibility to guide them to the correct path.