Some poeple argue that the government should spend money on public facilities rather than art

According to many people, public funds should be allocated for public facilities such as schools and hospitals rather than art projects. Since the investment in theatres, paintings, and sculptures are considered as unreasonable expenditure and waste of money. From my perspective, both arts and public facilities should be taken into investment account due to the equality of each position in our society. First and foremost, it can not be denied that the improvement of public facilities such as hospitals with advanced types of equipment and schools with innovative technology have been not only strengthened citizens' living standards and but also satisfy their basic requirements. Vietnamese authority, for example, has been succeeded in establishing and providing free sport facilities in parks, schools, and hospitals where people can fulfil the happiness and satisfaction. The citizents in developing countries, for instance, always deeply treasure the infrastructures which are derived from their government due to the limit of funding resource on public facilities. As a good result, the benefits could be seen immediately after investment. Despite the above facts, I still believe that the fields of arts are also significant for a society. For example, artistic sculptures that have been created overtime, help us to relive our cultural existence and reinforce the belief of history. Furthermore, the music song whether traditional folklores or modern pop songs have provided people relaxation and entertainment. Some art forms have been passed on generation to generation, the public funding has been only spent for preservation and not cost as much money as other public facilities. In conclusion, I reckon that the government should spend money on both public facilities and art because the benefits of each sector are not only essential but also equal in society.