some universities and making sports aa a mandatory module to reduce the rate of obesity,

In the present world where we have computers and gadgets around, universities are emphasizing physical activities like sports in their curriculum. Although some may feel that it may not impact on rates of obesity, I strongly believe that it will have a positive impact in the control of obesity. To start with, the main two reason for obesity are frequent eating and physically inactive lifestyle. Let us analyse these two. In our past, our forefathers were used to be hunters and gatherers. The working of a human body is highly dependent on its physical activity. If a person is involved in physical activity the metabolism of the body will work better and the person will remain fit. While, if a person has inactive schedule it may lead to obesity. Obese persons are likely to have an inactive routine as compared to fit persons. it is undoubtful, that sports are one of the most significant physical activity which one may follow to keep oneself fit. but, some may or may not understand the fact. Hence, sports should be certainly a part of every curriculum so that every student must do it. This will keep the students physically active and in turn will help in decreasing obesity. Secondly, it has been found in a study that if a student goes for exercise or sports before a class, his productivity in the class increases manifolds. As a result, the student enjoys his class work more and is not likely to be engaged in activities like frequent eating, which is a most common cause of obesity. Thus, indirectly the sports will help improving his concentration on important things and activities and restrict him to be indulged in frequent eating. Additionally, sports help students inculcate many good habits like team building, strategic planning and leadership. All these will help him in his career development which is a significant aim for universities. Hence, considering above submissions, I strongly agree that universities must mandate the students to take sports as a part of their course as it will certainly help reducing obesity rates in students. Some people may argue that they are not good at sports or it will waste their time, but the advantage will certainly outweigh these arguments.