Nowadays water-borne diseases are becoming common. Give causes and solutions.

Water-borne diseases are one of the major causes of the high mortality rate all over the world. This essay will explore how faulty sewerage systems and lack of awareness are the root causes of this concern, and how through awareness campaigns, and up-gradation of the underground pipeline system by the government, this problem can be curtailed. There are myriad causes of this menace. Firstly, one of the major reasons behind this concern is the mixing of drinking and sewerage water below the earth's crust. As a result of the higher authority’s negligence, rusty sewerage pipelines have been dripping dirty water into the fresh drinking water due to which people get infected with fatal diseases. Take an example of Bangladesh, where the largest water dam has been found to contain bacteria that is present in human fecal material. Thus, faulty sewerage lines are the fueling force behind water-borne diseases. Secondly, another leading cause of this issue is the ignorance of the necessary precautionary measure by the general public. As freshwater contains many contaminants that cause diseases in human beings, so it needs to be boiled for fifteen minutes to make it fit for drinking. For example, a recent survey conducted by the World Health Organization revealed that the majority of the population are unaware of the sterilization techniques. Hence, awareness is also considered as a breeding ground for this problem. However, there are certain pragmatic measures that can be taken to curb soaring water-related diseases. The primary solution would be to cultivate awareness in public through several platforms such as in schools, print and electronic media to use certain measures in order to combat these diseases. Furthermore, another effective solution I believe would be to properly inspect the underground water system, which can be done by the experts’ team and governmental authorities to make it free from any contamination. To sum up, even though leakage of filthy water into clean water and lack of awareness are the widespread cause of augmenting water-borne diseases, but with educational programs and proper maintenance of pipelines, this problem can be curtailed.