The Importance of Student Exchange Program

As a college student, experience is an important aspect that we have to seek to provide a stable life in the future. In fact, experience can be discovered on our everyday life but the situations that we encounter might be limited by our ordinary and comfortable life. We have to challenge ourselves to do more than what we usually can in order to break out of our comfort zone, taking Student Exchange Program can be considered as a great choice to discover challenging and meaningful experience. Nowadays, it is not somethings extraordinary to study oversea since a great number of students crave for more opportunities that could come to be beneficial for their future career. From my point of view, exchange students are going to have higher chance of collaboration with foreigners and learn more about somethings that they may never have a chance to study in their own countries. Interaction and coordination with other foreign students can lead to understanding of others perspectives and attitude both of which can be used to adapt and adjust our own mindset. It is inevitable to corporate with other people with different background and mindset in the future, in order to operate the task to run smoothly having experience of working with different types of people is going to be beneficial. Another important factors that the Student Exchange Program will give us a chance to improve is responsibility. During the Exchange Program, we have to move away from our home town to live in a place with unfamiliar language and culture on our own. It is essential for exchange students to adapt themselves and get accustom to peculiar environment different from their own countries in order to live normally. Although it is difficult to get used to different lifestyle in foreign country, those who have gotten though this challenge are going to have enough capability to take care of their own self in the future. According to all of my acquaintances who have experience in the Student Exchange Program, taking the program is a precious memory for all of them. I also believe that the Exchange Program is one of the best ways to improve important skills for the future. If possible, I would also prefer to take my chance to gain more memorable experience from the program as well.