the media always lead their writing primarily to well-known people, about their career, their life, … and people rarely see some news about normal people

People have become one of the principal topics for social media to mention in their writing. Unfortunately, the media always lead their writing primarily to well-known people, about their career, their life, … and people rarely see some news about normal people. . So I strongly agree that everyday-life stories need to be mentioned more attentively. Some people argue that the media needn’t talk about normal people frequently for one main reason – it’s not fascinating. But they are definitely wrong with their thinking. There are loads of interesting things about ordinary people that some social media may notice. It is hard to deny that some ordinary people are very hard-working and gifted. They can inspire other people by their achievements and their experience about how to overcome failures and become successful. For example, Jack Ma, who failed the University examinations several times, is one of the most wealthy people in the world. His story is very interesting to both teenagers and other people. He had to earn a living by working for many different restaurants, convenient stores, . . but he never gave up. With his sharing- experience speech, he has encouraged lots of people who have difficulty in life. And that is the first reason why the media need to pay attention to ordinary people. On one hand, there is one more plus that mass media ought to take normal people's lives as their topic. Some people in this society have some problems in their life, such as financial, health problems or disabled. They are in need and other people can know their family condition and help them with money or food. For example, some spontaneous charities raise money to help the poor by encouraging others’ help on the TV or on the Internet. With this action, people will know each other more, or we simply call it “community cohesion”. And this will be one more reason that the media should spend time reporting the lives of ordinary people. In conclusion, I think that the media have a duty to mention more about normal lives. If writers or journalists write lots of things ordinarily, perhaps, the poor may receive social help and people’s quality of life will be improved significantly.