The importance of PE in schools

I have to confess, PE has always been one of my favorite classes throughout school. With it been one of my favorite classes, I believe PE is also highly important due to the benefits each student recieves from it. One of the best benefits from PE is improved physical fitness. the use of physical activities throughout the curriculum help to improve the student’s overall current physical fitness. On top of that improving the physical fitness of the children from a young age helps prevent future health issues such as diabetes, heart disease and ashtma. Moreover, many studies have found out that regular participation in physical activity within schools is linked to improved performance in school and brain functions, such as greater attention to the subject and improved memory. To sum up, I believe PE is one of the most important classes in school. It helps to improve one's physical fitness, helps to prevent deadly health issues later on in life and improves the performance of the student during other classes.