Responsibilities of businessess

Some people think that organizations should contribute social activities to the local communities as well as leveraging profit out of them. I completely agree with the idea about social responsibilities as I believe companies will be able to pay back for the negative effects of their products and I also think that they will be benefited from this kind of contribution. On the one hand, this paragraph will focus on the idea of how these social campaigns can prevent the unpredictable external affects to the company. For example, soft drinks such as coca cola and soda have detrimental effects on people’s health because of their high level of sugar and gases; obesity is one of the health issues developed by consuming sugary drinks. People will concern about their health at some period, and carbonated drink producing companies may face pessimistic accusations against their products in future. For this reason, company should do more for the society in order to avoid these negative impacts by organizing health-related events such as race, Zumba and yoga. On the other hand, social obligations can not only enhance the organization’s brand image but also the company can be advantaged from it. By doing social responsibilities mean that an organization helps out the communities by taking part in the development project of some areas. For instance, a company, participating in local school project can be allowed to tag their brand name on some wall of the school building along with the students’ creative painting. Additionally, water bottles and books are the necessities of a student; the company can donate these basic needs with a print of their brand on it. As a result, marketing budget used on the brand recognition can be minimized, and two aims can be achieved with one stone as well. In conclusion, in my view, according to those facts I have described above; company should not only focus on making profits but also for the welfare of the communities around them.