Debate both sides of this discussion, and explain your own view. How important is it for us to explore space at the moment?

Space exploration relevance is debatable from long time. Few people believe that the money spent on this experiment is justifiable and others think the money allocated for that can be used for some other important relevant issues. In my opinion the currently there is no need to spend huge amount for space exploration as we have other bigger issues to resolve. There are mainly two advantages for allocating money for space exploration. First reason is to find the possibility of life on another problem. As the earth is degrading due to global warming and other factors there is a need to find other places to nurture the life. NASA has found the source of water on mars so it enhance the chance of have air to breathe. Second reason is advancement of medical system. There are many radiation experiments are done in space to find cure for life threatening problems such as cancer. Having said that there are many issues that need monetary fund’s urgently rather than doing a space exploration experiment The biggest problem to explore universe is the cost it need both from government and private sector. These money can be used in research related to topics such as global warming, green house and Renewable energy. These problems are need of an hour. As per the report South Korea is moving towards economical emergency as they have invested 40% of their national wealth in space exploration in last 10 years. In Conclusion, I strongly feel that allocating huge money is space exploration is not a good idea right now it is not solving any nearby future problem.