The importance of learning a new language while having a computer

It’s commonly argued that learning a new language is inefficient while having a quick and precise technology ability to translate. I disagree with this idea and I believe that being able to speak a foreign language is consequently essential however how quickly automation devices are developing. First, I believe that learning a foreign language instead of using computers makes communication faster. And this is due to the time it takes to open the device and type the sentence to get a translation that delays the conversation. Having the ability to speak a language makes understanding and replying to immediate action. Such as, when someone would like to communicate with their French teacher having the capability of understanding the language speeds up the conversation. In general, I think having the skill of realizing what the others are saying and replying without using computers is much faster. Secondly, I suppose that Relying on technology is unhelpful in cases where there is no access to it. because computers are not always available to be used. Furthermore, it is forbidden to use any devices in a number of conditions, which makes it impossible to communicate without knowing the language. For instance, when someone arrives in a new country, they usually don’t have access to the internet or can’t use their phones in the checking points, consequently, they won't be able to contact. Thus, depending only on technology is not all the time possible, which can disappoint you in many cases. To conclude, I strongly believe that having the ability to speak a foreign language is essential and that we can’t rely on technology alone. in light of the fact that it is faster in communication and also that computers are not always available.