Are hobbies important? discuss the importance of hobbies

These days many people think about hobbies and their advantages on individuals and the community. So, some people think that hobbies are so important in our life, while others believe that hobbies aren't important. In one hand, some people think that there are no benefits from having hobbies, because sometimes your hobby doesn't support your income and your financial situation. For example, if you are a pilot and your hobby is playing sports, you might be gifted and good at playing football but that doesn't cosidered as a supporter to your salary. That is why some think that being a hobbyist is not useful. On the other hand, many people believe that having a hobby is like bringing happiness to your life, because sometimes when you have free time you might think about something can cause problems in your life such as thinking about bad moments which you had them in your childhood and that afects your mental health. When you are happy you are spreading the happiness in your community. Hence the believe that being a hobbyist is beneficial and can improve the whole society. In addition, being intrested in more than two hobbies can improve your mental health. To illustrate, if you are intrested in learning languages, riding horses and playing chess, you will definitely have better memory and mindset. This proves clearly the importance of having hobbies in your life. In conlusion, after a careful analysis of both point views, I believe that being a hobbyist is a very important factor of having a happy, successful and exciting life.