the impacts of Covid-19 on our society

The COVID-19 pandemic is an unprecedented phenomenon for all of us. It has been impacting our community in so many ways and changing people's lives to a large extent. However, it can be seen as a double thing as it not only has a negative impact but also has a positive impact on our society. This essay will discuss the above opinion in more depth. There is no denying that the pandemic has brought a sudden and significant restriction on human life. The first and most important impact must be mentioned is the great loss of life. The global death toll has now surpassed 3. 5 million. The main cause of this severe consequence is said to be the lack of medical equipment and human resources to prevent the epidemic or the awareness of the people. In addition, the economies of many countries were severely affected in terms of agriculture, industry, and services when goods could no longer be exported, factories were forced to close, etc. The service sector was affected heavy. Flights cannot be operated, while social distancing measures have significantly limited travel and business travel. In countries like the United States, where services contribute about 80. 2% of GDP, the impact on individuals and the economy is thought to be significant. Besides, other areas of life such as education, entertainment, culture, politics, etc. are also seriously affected. However, with the current situation, the damage caused by Covid 19 will not be limited to these alarming numbers. However, on the other hand, Covid 19 still has some advantages. First of all, Covid 19 is an opportunity to bring people closer together, especially family members. People used to partake in their hustle and bustle or spend most of their time on social media or mobile devices. However, since social isolation, the close relationship of families has improved markedly. Furthermore, environmental concerns have improved significantly. Emissions into the environment have decreased significantly since factories were forced to close. This has helped to improve air quality and somewhat reduce the severity of today's environmental problems. In conclusion, Covid 19 has made our lives chaotic. Despite the fact that it has certain advantages, its problems outweigh them. Covid 19 seems to have been around for a long time, so we should all try to limit the damage it causes as much as possible.