Global warming leads to many serious repercussions, but there are two key effects.

Global warming leads to many serious repercussions, but there are two key effects. The foremost is the melting of glaciers. As temperatures rise, icebergs will melt causing rise of sea levels, causing coastal erosion, so habitats are threatened like polar bears, pushing them to be in danger of extinction, which can create an ecological crisis. The second outcome is change of weather patterns, which causes natural disasters such as hurricanes, droughts, and wildfires, all of which create environmental degradation. Faced with that situation, we need to come up with some solutions to alleviate environmental problems. Firstly, the government is determined to cut down on emissions or reduce the reliance on fossil fuels. To reduce dependence on fossil energy, the government must invest in renewable energy sources. The government always aims for sustainable development, which means economic development with environmental protection. Besides, the government is also aiming for socio-economic development, that means economic development goes hand in hand with improving people's living standards.