In this day and age, there has been a lot of controversy surrounding which subjects are considered important to students.

In this day and age, there has been a lot of controversy surrounding which subjects are considered important to students. Some agree that History falls into that category, while some argue Science and Technology are more integral. However, I believe that all three subjects aforementioned are equally vital and students should not neglect any subject. On the one hand, History is irreplaceable because it provides pupils with a sense of patriotism. Although learning the rudiments of national and world history is of utmost importance, many students tend to neglect the subject and barely even pass. These days, youngsters are too indulged in social media or partying to pay attention to History classes. The status quo is unacceptable because pupils need a basic grasp of history to succeed or serve their countries in the future. Studying History can make youngsters proud of their ancestors, and offer them a sense of nationalism. On the other hand, Science and Technology are rudimental since they help students tremendously in the age of technological development. It is common knowledge that humans are living in an industrial revolution, and without a common understanding of related subjects, one can never strive for success. In addition, Science and Technology can increase pupils’ chances of being able to work in demanding and lucrative fields, for example, chemical engineering or computer research. In summary, I think that History, Science, and Technology are equally important these days since they bring about numerous advantages for youngsters. Hence, they should start studying and not abandon any subject.