Some people think certain old buildings are worth preserving more than the other ones. Which types of old buildings should be preserved?Do you think the advantages of preserving old buildings outweigh the disadvantages

There is a prevailing opinion that some old buildings are more worthwhile to be better kept than others. Personally, I agree with that and I believe that maintaining some types of old buildings brings more benefits than drawbacks. Several types of old buildings deserve being well kept for their rich historical value and cultural significance. Take the Arch of Triump as an example, it was constructed in memory of the glorious victory of Napoleon. In addition, it's undoubtedly necessary to maintain those old buildings with unique constructual features such as the Great Wall which is entitled to be one of the greatest wonders in the world. The downside of the preservation is noticeable. As most old buildings are virtually vulnerable, every year, governments have to spend amounts of money on their maintenance, while this fund will increase taxpayers' burden. However,there are two major advantages. The first and foremost advantage is promoting the diversity of culture. Since it can be seen as the most important character of humanity, we should try to keep it whatever it costs. Governments can introduce laws and regulations to help preserve old buildings and prevent them from damages. Besides, many old buildings have potential to be tranformed into tourist attractions to make some fortunes which can boost local economy. In conclusion, some types of old buildings are prior to be kept. In the tide of globalization, it is essential to preserve old buildings to protect our diversity of culture.