The images below explain the process of how pollutants from modern life become acid rain that in turn pollutes the environment and the food chain.

This image explain us the cycle of pollutants that causes acid rain and polluting the enter food chain. The pollutants are produced by extensive functioning of Transport, Factories, Power stations and also the daily operations of Hosuing. These are not only the contributors for the pollutants but also the electronic devices we use. So, the pollution produced by these sectors pollutants rise to clouds. These pollutants contains of carbon dioxide, sulphur dioxide, nitrogen oxide, mercury and other these pollutants mix up with clouds and then these clouds travels across countries and continents After reaching a certain time these polluted clouds. Clouds starts raining contains more acidic in nature. This is because of reaction of clouds with the pollutants effect the reaction. These clouds starts running a acid rain. These acid rainins effect the natural growth of enter food chain likes Trees and plants, Rivers and Lakes. Hence, the pollutants produced by us reaching clouds and formation of Acid rains and also then it effects the Human and other Living creatures in or the other way