If our desires are to things of this world, they are never be satisfied. If our great view is upon those of the next, the expectation of them is an infinitely higher than the enjoyment of those of present.

Life is sum of time lapse. The present is a present, which is one of sum of time lapse. Enjoyment things of present is a base for us to come next milestone. I love that beautiful thought. In contrast, there are many people living life without that thought but desires to things of the world. What are desires and how they affect to our life? It’s really complex to discern out wish in feeling, I think just we know who we are and what we really want to. So are desires. Desires is shown out by what we wants and our ambition. We wants money and have strong wish to gain more money, we work hard doing anything just only for money, then we truly get more money. That money is desire and progress of making money is what desire operates us. Nevertheless, there is a thing: desire can alone operate us with our abatement to it. If desires operate us, we can get our desires; one times we keep on working just for desires, one times we are our desires’ servers. This is continuing till our life end, so who we are and what we truly gain in the life? The feeling of getting what we wants makes us keep on working for it. The more we work, the stronger our desires is. The orbit of wants and works for wants causes the ambition. Set goals higher and higher and satisfaction from desires to things of the world makes material happiness are never be on true and spiritual happiness and never be satisfied. A true happiness always come from spiritual enjoyment. Why? Happiness comes when you recognize what “enough” is. I usually heard that we can’t know what “enough” is, I don’t think so. An intellect and peaceful soul knows it. That soul stops at right place, enjoy and “be” smile. If what that soul gets is but “enough”, and therefore becomes a “desire”. Who has that soul enjoys things of the present to be on true happiness. Suddenly, I think of two instances. We’re born with no thing, then grow up with more and more things to be sadder and more worried. Now, at this age, what are we having? Beautiful house with cool car, extremely new and expensive clothes or big career? They are reflecting our desires. Have we ever cared to our family’s member, looked back to our experiences, or minded of how strong and wonderful our souls are? Have they made you happier? The world are developing everyday. It’s more prosperous and improved. Back to BCE, if prehistorics have strong desires to gain more and more things of the world which is like thriving things nowadays, then how would they be happy to live on? Life is on so long of mysterious tomorrows. I don’t know what to come, now. I haven’t think of a kind of given thought before, this is the first time I’ve tried to clear mind and be refreshed to sit down writing about it. Hope that I’d be more mature.