The image of the elderly who are still working at retirement age is not

The image of the elderly who are still working at retirement age is not spared in some nations, especially those with aging populations such as Japan and Germany. This situation has caused many obvious drawbacks for today's young adults in terms of employment meanwhile, it has also brought benefits to some workplaces. I think the negative impacts outweigh the positive ones in this circumstance. On the one hand, the youth’s occupations are being threatened by the rework of the retirees. Not only because of the population which has reduced jobs opportunity but also some companies tend to employ workers with experiences more than newcomers. As a result, there is a lack of places and positions for the graduates and youngsters who should get a job in their youthful period. Moreover, retired people are believed to be decreased in strength which is inappropriate to do labor or heavy works. Consequently, it is hard for some workplaces to guarantee their employee’s health if there are any illnesses or accidents that highly occur in the old. However, the important contribution of the seniors is undeniable. They have a high range of knowledge and skills after spending parts of their lives in those jobs which is hard to find in young adults. When older people do heavy physical work, their age may affect their productivity. But other skills may increase with age, including many that are crucial for goods management, such as an ability to handle people diplomatically, to run a meeting, or to spot a problem before it blows up. In conclusion, although the elderly hard workers have made significant contributions, at some point they need to leave this responsibility to the next generations.