Should the death sentence be implemented globally

As of today, implementing death sentence globally is considered one of the most sensitive topic in our society. Numerous amounts of people argue that ending someone’s life for a mistake or an evil deed is not justified. Thus, death sentence should not be applied, furthermore it should be removed. On the other hand, there are people who encourage applying execution. Getting rid of corrupted sinful people is justice, is what they would state. Therefore, this essay will focus on whether should the death sentence be applied globally. General Mahad of US Army states that applying death sentence worldwide will have major benefits. Also, he says people who receives this kind of punishment are considered hardened criminals who are ready to do anything, even murder isn’t considered wrong for these people. Therefore, executing them will be advantageous, for instance government spends plenty of money hospitalizing them, sending them to psychology treatment centers, also feeding them for a lifetime and housing them can put strains on government funds. Also, they are quite nuisance, due to the fact they are the worst kind of criminals, they cause disturbances and occasionally killing their fellow inmates at prisons. That’s why people consider eliminating them would be the best course of action. However, on the other hand, there are people who received life in prison, because their country doesn’t allow terminating criminals. These people in certain occasions change their life, due to the fact that they were given a chance. In 2002, a person named Lee in Singapore received life in prison for murdering 3 people, whereas he would death sentence in USA. However, he decided to take this chance and started changing his way of life. Even though he was trapped in prison he changed himself and learned 3 new languages and 2 professions, he also quit drinking and smoking. Additionally, he changed his fellow inmates, he created his own classes and taught them numerous things, as such as how to read and how to write. Now in 2016 he has 34 students(prisoners) learning from him and changing their lives. This shows why certain nations doesn’t allow executions because it gives them an opportunity to change into someone better. As I have shown, implementing It has its downsides and upsides. Although keeping inmates that should be executed can have adverse effects. In my opinion downright killing them is not going to solve anything, even if we kill them people like them will emerge in the future. Therefore, we shouldn’t implement death sentence worldwide. Helping them and encouraging them to change to be a better person is the best we can do. Furthermore, giving them chance to change others would be the best course of action.