GOVERNMENT SHOULD SPEND MONEY ON RAILWAYS RATHER THAN ROAdS.

The contribution of budget in different types of transportation play a vital role in any nation's GDP. Also, It has many factors to taken into consideration. So, This essay examine the optimum expenditure of public money in mode of travelling such as railways and roads. On the one hand, I believe that there should be proper criteria for budgeting funds among dissimilar transport system. Moreover, It can consist of frequency of particular route usage. It may even consider fuel consumption, income generation, employment opportunities. After taking care of these factors, I agreed that higher authorities should spend more money on trains than roadways. Because, It has given more benefits to the transport department as well as comman public also. In addition, railways more frequently use for transportation of national commodities such as coal, metals, agriculture products, fabrics. Which is also cheap in nature with compare to roadway. On the other hand, I also support that more numbers of vehicals has used roadways. In contrast, roads have very low repairing cost than railways. But, Roads have not contributed significant profit in the GDP of country. In summary, I would say that finance authorities should expend higher amount in development of railways rather than footpaths. Because, It has produced much bigger revenue and profit in the present time.