the illustration of chocolate production.

The graphic depicts the process of manufacturing chocolate. The process consists of ten phases, beginning with the development of cacao pods on cacao trees and terminating with the production of chocolate. First and foremost, cocoa is derived from Theobroma trees, which is grown in countries that are part of summery continents such as Colombia in South American, African continents along with Indonesia in Asia. Once the cocoa pods, which resemble brown and orange melons, are ripe and red, they can be picked and harvested by the farmers twice a year, considering that the ideal period for each harvest is six months. The pods are then sliced open with a large knife, and the white mushy beans within are extracted and stored in huge wooden crates to be fermented. Six days is the time required for the fermentation of cocoa beans, which results in the development of the well-known chocolate flavor. The fermented beans are then laid out in the sun for about four days to dry, with the cocoa farmer constantly turning them over to ensure even drying. Hence, the dried beans are placed in sacks and taken to a sorting warehouse, where they’re classified. Subsequently, the farmers are compensated based on the weight of the beans they transport to the warehouse. Afterwards, the beans travel to the processing factory and be roasted each by each, depending on the origin of the beans using big machines and diverse times as well as temperatures. The husk on the beans will be made before they are added to refiners and being crushed. The process of refining beans lasts for three days as it is a long process of cocoa becoming liquid through friction. Furthermore, it takes two weeks to a month for the chocolate to rest until being tempered and passed into the chocolate bar. After that, each bar is demolded and next, packaged all by hand. Eventually, they’re ready for the retail stores and online sales.