obesity in children in vietnam

Obesity is an unhealthy situation in which excessive body fat accumulates to a degree that adversely affects health. In the recent decades, childhood obesity is a rising issue for public health in many nations. So, this essay concerns with the basic causes of fast food, high level of sugar with fat, and the enable alarming to effect of obesity on children, including the body systems. One of the primary causes which may influence of obesity in kids is unhealthy eating habits. For example, the young generation like to repeatedly consume too much junk food, sweets and fat, so the imbalanced diets can cause children to gain weight. The second cause leads to gain weight that is a sedentary lifestyle. For instance, kids have spent on much time in the whole free day for watching television or playing online games instead of playing sports such as football, tennis, basketball. Although, any causes of obesity in children can also lead to effect several pathologies. The first effect is the digestive system in which has associated obesity with a higher risk of gastroesophageal reflux disease, and gain weight also increases the risk of developing gallstones. The next impact is a respiratory system that means fat stored around the neck can make the airway too small, which can make difficult breathing at night so it’s name called sleep apnea. The last influence is the mental state of children’s awareness by causing difficulties as depression, inferiority complex, reduced memorizing ability. As a result, obesity influences their academic progress. In brief, obesity is a century disease which is created by imbalanced diet and fewer activities. Hence, it affects digestive system, respiratory system and mental status for children in a lot of countries. A healthy nutritional balanced diet is inherent for all ages, especially children. Therefore, children’s parents should explain them about dangerous of obesity. Moreover, their parents should be remind of kids’ daily diet consumption frequently which is low cholesterol and rich vitamins for children. Simultaneously, their parents should also arrange their work in order to play activities outside with their children.