It has been repetitively argued that the annihilation of numerous terrestrial and pelagic creatures is becoming a rising global concern due to human greed.

It has been repetitively argued that the annihilation of numerous terrestrial and pelagic creatures is becoming a rising global concern due to human greed. This essay will elaborate on contributors to such an alarming issue and propose realistic measures to tackle this issue. There is a multitude of culprits behind the extermination of numerous wild species. Firstly, the animals which live inland are increasingly threatened due to the fact that logging by humans has devasted their natural habitats, shelters as well as food sources. For example, Vietnam's elephant population has decreased significantly because humans have taken over their habitats to build houses and harvest wood from the forest. Second, marine wildlife has also been on the verge of wipeout as the water contamination. For instance, factories discharge untreated wastewater into rivers and seas, making water sources polluted, aquatic creatures encountering these impurities will die and even bring pathogens to humans. To address this matter, first, the government should introduce a strict quota on hunting and logging. If people exceed such quotas, strict punishments and heavy fines should be imposed so as to deter those who participate in such criminal activities, thereby, a number of threatened animals could be prevented from hunting as well as have shelter and enough food. In addition, waste treatment laws should be enacted to minimize water contamination, ensure the safety of aquatic species. In conclusion, the culprits causing the extinction of inland and sea creatures are varied, yet by enforcing the aforementioned actions, the government and individuals can expect to mitigate this threat.