The idea hit me like a tornado

Writing an essay is not an easy task, never was, at least for me. When I were given an assignment to do as my homework, I was very upset as it was a long time since I had written one. My instructor gave me many options and it became even more tough for me to choose one. Then, I chose the topic which was, why are crime dramas so popular? I came up with many ideas in the beginning, but as soon as I wrote just 5 lines, I turned short-handed. After this, I had to search this topic on Google. But on google, there were numerous websites which were suggesting me to different ideas and I couldn't find any relevant ideas. Then I just started thinking of the topic and found many examples from my daily life but none the examples were able to be elaborated in a professional essay writing. I felt very sad at that time. When I was noting down this moment in my daily diary, an idea blown out my mind. I realised that this whole incident can also be written in an alternative topic from the list which was, the idea hit me like a tornado. I quickly opened MS Word to copy down the same. Luckily, on counting the total words, the length was enough for the assignment. But really, writing an incident as an essay was an amazing idea.