Government should introduce healthcare which prevents illness rather than curing it.

Many people believe that the government should take various steps to provide health care and ensure citizens' health. In my opinion, I strongly agree that it is better that government propose public health programs for disease prevention rather than treatment. One of the major advantages of preventing illness is that it costs less than treating it. Curing a disease is too costly, and if the government just spends on treatment, it would put a strain on the state budget. However, the government will spend less on promoting campaigns to raise awareness about disease prevention. This would save the public funds and reduce the number of people who suffer from such diseases. For example, the government educates its people about the dangers and negative effects of the COVID-19 pandemic and introduces stringent measures on quarantine and social distance to prevent the pandemic from spreading. Another significant benefit of illness prevention is that it reduces the burden on national medical systems. Medical practitioners would be overworked if the number of sick patients is high, reducing the quality of medical examination and treatment. In addition, some provincial hospitals are unable to provide adequate care, and patients must be transferred to higher-level hospitals, causing these facilities to become overcrowded and slowing down the treatment process for patients. Therefore, if the number of patients is reduced, the pressure on the country's healthcare system will be reduced, and medical staff will be in a better condition to provide the best treatment to patients. In conclusion, preventing illness has far more benefits for people's health and communities than cure. Furthermore, the government should strike a balance between prevention and treatment, with a stronger focus on prevention.