exams and tests in schools

Tests or exams basically made to measure student information about given subject. Lots of schools and universities even multiple different license centers requires a minimum amount of information for passing. There are a lot of types for testing for example clinical test, theoretical test, and practical test. Testing culture started from young ages in primary school till older ages as university students. Tests has a lot of benefits like ensuring that knowledge and information well understood especially for life threatening jobs eg. medicine. Moreover, passing test could be really important for community safety such as in driving exam test. Yet we can not depend on tests for all specialties, cause testing nowadays mainly concern about memorizing information rather than critical thinking and emphasizing the importance of understanding. Also, testing kills creativity in children and ensure the idea that numbers represent the smartness. Preparing for exams takes a lot of time and effort, in mean while most of information can be found on the internet network, therefore exams and test should be limited to the important stuff. To sum up, I think that exams has many benefits in measuring weaknesses and strengths, but it is not the only representor of the individual’s capabilities.