The homelessness is a major problem in several countries. What are the major causes and its effects on society?

An increasing number of homeless has become a worrying issue for several countries due to the economic situation for the last 20 years which leads to adverse effects on society. No doubt that economical instability frequently becomes the major reason for unemployment and bankruptcy, and these are the main causes of homelessness. Lacking in career causes them to be out of a residence and hardly take care of themselves since they can not afford to pay rent or mortgage payments. Eventually, public parks, roads, and underground are becoming the only place to sleep. The same fate had individual entrepreneurs, especially during COVID-19. For instance, it is quite common among them to take a loan for developing a business and pledge house to the bank. Unfortunately, tiny business owners became insolvent due to restrictions during COVID-19 and a few of them who had only one income option ended up without a roof over their heads. On the other hand, The government is trying to financially support people who have no place to go, this decision only draws back and slows dawn development due to increased expenditures and the need to reallocate the budget. The authority could have spent money on education or developing infrastructures and be prepared if the economic situation had been more predictable. In conclusion, homelessness is a huge problem that occurs owing to the fact that crises happen frequently, and yet it is difficult to forecast situations economically, which consequently brings people to job cuts and insolvency. Moreover, this issue has effects on government investment and further development of the country.