1. While some people consider global warming to be most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has more devastating impact on our world.

A group of people argues that soaring climatic temperature is one the major issue these days; whereas other group claim that overexploitation of forest resource for woods has created more severe effect on the planet. This essay will discuss about consequences of the both the problems on the earth. Nowadays, we are facing climatic change as a result of depletion of ozone layer due to excessive release of greenhouse gases such as carbon-mono-oxide and chloro-fluro-carbon, etc, because of the increasing use of fossil fuels in industrialization and vehicles from past two decades. As a result of this soaring world temperature crises ice bags are melting down, and the scientist claims by 2100 some of the countries would be under water. Not only that, but also many people are suffering from skin diseases. It is alarming to take necessary actions to curb this issue, for instance, start using renewable source of energy such as solar, wind, biomass, and stop usage of fossil fuels. Trees takes the carbon-di-oxide and releases oxygen, which is a lifesaving gas. Excessive cutting down of trees creates serious problems such as flood, rising temperature, landslides and air pollution. Although woods have been used as main raw material in various industries, we should find alternate source and in case trees have been cut from one place, another tree should be planted somewhere or at the same place. To sum up, the deforestation eventually contribute to the global warming also thus, it is impossible to differentiate which have the major impacts. In fact I believe both the world temperature rising and over exploitation of trees have major impacts on planet. Thus, we should take all the necessary steps to stop catastrophic effects due to this.