The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages.

Nuclear weapons have endowed the world with a source of clean and efficient energy and nuclear weapons are a significant threat that has led to stringent international instruments for preventing their usage and maintaining harmony. I agree to a great extent with the opinion that the advantages of nuclear technology outweigh the disadvantages. Primarily, nuclear technology has bestowed a highly efficient and clean source of energy. Nuclear technology produces exponentially high amounts of energy and negligible amounts of carbon dioxide when compared to traditional sources of energy. The amount of energy produced via nuclear reactors is exponentially high, making it suitable to meet energy requirements for decades. Also, numerous nations have a respectable number of nuclear reactors devoted to energy production. For example, India has 22 reactors for meeting the nation's energy requirements. In addition to this, the implementation of nuclear non-proliferation has arrested the development of nuclear weapons, keeping this threat under control. In recent years, people around the world are concerned with the environmental impact of nuclear sources and their management. One fundamental concern raised is regarding the management and disposal of radioactive wastes. The prospect of a leakage from a nuclear power plant presents a significant threat to life as radiation poisoning has no known treatment and can harm future generations. For instance, the effects Chernobyl disaster is still felt by the descendants of those who were exposed to radiation. Furthermore, the mere presence of nuclear warheads still manages to strike fear into the hearts of people globally despite the presence of treaties aiming to eliminate nuclear warheads. To conclude, the benefits afforded by nuclear technology to the world are numerous and outweigh the threat posed by nuclear weapons since no nation would dare to instigate a nuclear war.