In many countries, the age of criminals is getting lower. Give reasons and solutions to the problem. Support your position with relevant examples.

It is true that the rate of young people who commit crime have increased in a large scale in recent years and the age of the offenders is getting lower. This essay will discuss about why is this the case and will give some suggestion to mitigate the on-going problem. Firstly, one of the main reason for this issue is lack of parental guidance. In the competitive world, both the parents have to work in order to meet the ends and to maintain a proper lifestyle. This eventually effect their relationship with their offspring and they will not be aware even if their kids are getting influenced by some illegal acts. Secondly, increase number of crime related shows and games are also the cause of this problem. As we already know, these kind of shows have become extremely popular and majority of the people enjoy watching them. The main motive of the show maker is not to promote crime and many adults have already understand the fact. However, the young adults do not understand it. One common thing about such series is that the main protagonist is someone who break the law and will not get caught till the end of the movie. So, obviously, the underage kids will influenced by the acts and unconsciously, they will it is a good thing to break law and not get caught. In order to solve the problem, the first thing to do is for the parents that they should have a good work-life balance and spent some quality time with their children. Even if you have to work all day, at least spent some time with your kids at the evening or at night and ask about how the day was and if you notice they are influenced by something bad, you should take some action immediately to stop kid from wrongdoing. Another thing is to have strict age restriction on the shows that unintentionally promote crime. In this way, the problem may be solved to some extent. In conclusion, we cannot deny the fact that youngsters are committing more crime than ever before and if above mentioned measure are taken seriously, we can mitigate this problem.