Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

Can anyone imagine life without computers in today's world? People of today would most probably deny to live without computers. As the computers have become so important, it is thus argued that they should be used in modern day classrooms directly for teaching and learning processes. However, as every coin has two sides, so are the sides of depending on computers in teaching and learning methods. On one side, a lot of softwares are available on computers which can make the teaching-learning process far easier as compared to other traditional teaching-learning methods. Such computer softwares are beneficial for both teachers as well as students. For example, there are many online quiz generating softwares where the teacher can easily generate a quiz online and assign it to a desired class or students, which makes learning fun for students and at the same time it is a relief for a teacher as the software automatically scores the quiz takers and declares the results. Thus, using computers is helpful to students as well as teachers. On the other side, it is risky for students to depend too much on computers. The fundamentals of learning are at risk where students are made to heavily rely on computers for their everyday learning tasks. For instance, today's students depend too much on auto-correct options available in computer programs even for spelling some basic words. Thus, learning through computers may lead the students to lose the basics of learning. In conclusion. dependence on computers in classrooms for teaching and learning methods is both useful as well as risky. In my opinion, the teachers should know to strike a balance between computer-based teaching and traditional teaching so that it doesn't pose any risk to students' learning.