In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. with this statement?

Development equals to be more convenient. But sometimes, the newfound convenience will not be warmly welcome, such as the case of books and newspapers. Nowadays, people are being overdependent on the internet for more information. But using the internet too much can damage your eyes. You can just look around you, many more people have been wearing glasses over the years. This is not the case with printed books and newspapers. You can read as much as you want, without worry too much about your eyesight. Furthermore, the reading speed when reading printed books and newspaper compared to reading them online is not much different. You can still skim through the wall of texts in front of you for necessary information and still enjoy your morning cup of coffee. Another matter that needs to be discussed is the quality of the information, printed newspapers and books have to go through a remarkably complex process of checking, editing, and printing. So the information is given out and quality will be ensured. The information on the internet, however, is less regulated. Everyone can be a writer, and whatever they write will be pushed out, no matter how irrelevant and/or misinformed it is. Recently, Journalists, due to the expansion of the internet, have been driven into a corner, forcing them to prepare more article with less time for fact-checking, making many people forsake theirs moral in order to earn a living, the content, in my opinion, is still as reliable as the news comes from a renown news website, if not even more. As the Internet becomes more widespread, printed books and newspapers will surely dwindle in numbers. But they will still be there, waiting for the right person, who can enjoy flipping and marking pages, slowly submerged themselves into that world of papers and inks. They will still be there, for us, to return to them.