Some people think that the best way to encourage pupils at secondary school to read more is to encourage their parents to read.

Recent years children have been becoming more and more obsessed with entertaining activities. Thereby, it is observed that at secondary schools children hardly read books. I support to appeal to parents to read books in order to draw children's attention it. Because by this way children imitate their parents and they can complete tasks accompanied with their parents. There is no doubt that parents play an indespensible role in children's life. For all children their parents are hero and they wish to be as if them. Together with when they see their parents reading a book or an article, they attempt to resemble them. Taking Israel as an example, in that country parents have certain time to spend on reading a book even they are exhausted. According to statistic data, that is why in Israel primary and secondary school rates are higher in comparison with others. Moreover, children read honestly while their parents are reading even newspaper. Because their elder parents read much, they deem that they should pore over books. And the parents' styles, actions can lead to finding more books to satisfy their imagination. In these cases, parents' positive actions are the profound faciliator of creating the interest in reading for their children. Secondly, doing the assignments with their parents is also profitable way to motivate school children to read a lot. Reading the books with parents in special places, they can debate the topic and exchange the ideas. For instance, by visiting public libraries with parents, borrowing books can enhance children interest to books. If they read in library, they will have more opportunities such as peaceful, multifarious range of books. They see a number of bibliophiles there and this will inspire them to dedicate time to reading. Then, they will perhaps find books that they like or they need. Additionally, when the parents tell the stories from the books they read such as the animals, it is a likelihood of the fact that children will pay attention to discovering the magnificent world existingin these books. In conclusion, I believe that encouraging pupils to inspire reading habits is an effective way but might not be enough. It will be more helpful if their parents read the books with them and solve the tasks together.