Some sociologists say that, it is a waste of time for students to pursue secondary education for 12 years. It is better to shorten it to nine years only, then go to vocational school to learn a skill applied in their jobs or go to university to get a degree. State your views and reasons. You should write between 300 and 350 words.

According to some sociologists, pupils pursuing education for 12 years is a waste of time. It is preferable to reduce it to nine years and then attend vocational school to learn a skill that can be used to their work or university to obtain a degree. Personally, I think it is better for students to fully-finish their 12-year studying course. This essay will illustrate the reasons why the young should finish the secondary education for 12 years. To embark with, a 12-year-course is a curriculum which is planned well by the professors. The curriculum is well-arranged for students to collect the knowledge from class to class. For example, a unit of information learnt at junior school which usually comes as basic or common knowledge, and will be digged in deeper in high school. If it was shortened to 9 years, students would be overwhelming by the overloaded information. Moreover, lessons are now filled with practical application so it is important to study them. Furthermore, applying to an university to obtain a degree requires students having finished the innovative curriculum. They must finish the high school education to ensure that they have fulfiled enough background knowledge to dive in further knowledge. Dropout students, for instance, have little opportunities to obtain high-paying jobs since innovative curriculum requires them to complete high school before enrolling in colleges. Individuals, it appears, profitting not just from a twelve-year education, but also from human growth. In conclusion, each individual suits different kind of studying curriculum but it is better to finish a twelve-year education to have a brighter future.