The handwriting has become less formal than it was in the past. What are the causes for this? Is it s positive or negative development?

Compared to past writing with the hand is less conventional now. The reasons for the prevailing situation is the advancement in technology and the time-saving factor it brings in to our day to day life. This essay will discuss both these aspects and conclude whether they hold merits or demerits. New inventions have always been an extension of our traditional ways. When we consider areas in which formal letters were written till last decade or so, their dependence on communication technology at present is obvious. Mainly because it helps to save time and reduce process requirements. Innovations including emails, chat, live video sharing are all ample example to prove the emergence of an innovated lifestyle. Considering the quest of human beings to make their hectic schedules easy and comfortable there is no wonder that snail mails have lost their relevance. Progress always comes at a price. Letter writing is an art which we develop from the middle school level. The fact of worry is that when the acceptance of its irrelevance in adult age become prominent disappearance of this great art is just a matter of time. Moreover, it is already visible when we feel the lack of so-called soft skills including creativity and imagination in the younger generations. This in turn has every chance of making our existence colourless and monotonous with the romantic side of it being lost. So, making this precious art alive should be a responsibility rather than just being part of a job. To summarize, handwriting is definitely losing its prevalence. The essay discussed how technological advancement has been the main culprit for the age-old formality to lose its popularity and It has also put forth the consequences of ignoring such a marvellous craft. But all the mentioned factors clearly suggest the benefits the new technological innovations possess to easily outrun the traditional ways.